Saturday, December 28, 2013

Club Report: Atlantic Dance Hall

Friday night visit to Atlantic Dance Hall at Disney's Boardwalk Resort, expecting a big crowd since after all this is a holiday week and this is Walt Disney World.
DJ Willie (8TRAX, Celebrate Tonight, The Groove) on the boards playing various Top 40 hits!
I don't know where everyone was last night but it wasn't here.
Of course this coming Tuesday night the place will be packed for their NYE party featuring DJ TonyZ!  It's the only night of the year that the upstairs is open.
Spotted: Favorite ADH bartender Fernando aka DJ FerB (PulsFM Berlin)!  His EDM mixshow plays Sunday mornings at 0200 CET, 0100 GMT and Saturday night at 8pm EST.
Great views of the EPCOT fireworks from here too!


71 said...

For what it's worth, couple reports that the parks haven't been "Christmas" busy this week, either. Not sure what to make of the crowds, or lack thereof. Maybe everyone is coming next week?

Completely off-topic, ScreamScape has a rumor that Groove might close mid-2014. Any news from your sources?

KingBob said...

Well today is Saturday so "next week" is basically here now.

A couple people emailed me about The Groove rumor and I had planned to go there last night after ADH to check things out. But bumper-to-bumper traffic along BVD sent me the other way and I came home instead.

CityWalk has put a lot of money into TG this year; lighting, lasers, sound system, so a complete closing seems doubtful. But this would be a great time for refreshing the place with a new theme.